Chennai Super Kings

Team: Chennai Super Kings
City: Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ground: M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
IPL Debut: 2008
Number of IPL Titles: 4

Who Are the Chennai Super Kings?

The Chennai Super Kings are one of the most successful teams in the history of the Indian Premier League. Founded in 2008, they are one of the founding franchises of this cricket tournament and continue to be competitive. The Super Kings play their home games at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium which has a capacity of 50,000 and generates a great atmosphere.

India Cements own the Chennai Super Kings and this is a team who have a fierce IPL rivalry with the Mumbai Indians. There have been some titanic tussles between these teams over the past few years, with the franchises often having the biggest amount of financial clout when it comes to the player auction.

The Super Kings are a very popular IPL cricket team and they are well supported in their native India and all over the world. The fans like to describe themselves as the Yellow Army and for those wanting to be part of an official supporters club, you can sign up to the “Whistle Podu Army”.

The IPL History of Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings have won the Indian Premier League on four occasions, with this team breaking their duck in 2010 before retaining their crown in 2011. They then had to wait a further seven years and were champions in 2018, with their most recent success coming in 2021.

The Super Kings have also won the 2010 and 2014 Champions League Twenty20, with the team having been super competitive in the IPL on a season-by-season basis. In addition to the four titles, they have also managed to reach the IPL Grand Final on a further five occasions before being the runner-up.

In 2021, the Chennai Super Kings landed their fourth championship by beating Kolkata Knight Riders in the final. Having finished second in the overall standings behind Delhi Capitals, they then beat the same team by four wickets before going on to overcome the Knight Riders by a comfortable 27 runs in the end.

In 2018, the Super Kings once again finished second in the standings behind Sunrisers Hyderabad, with Chennai then beating this opponent in Qualifier 1 when achieving a two-wicket triumph. They would be re-acquainted with the same team in the Grand Final and secured an eight-wicket win.

Who Holds the Chennai Super Kings Records?

There have been some big runs scorers for the Chennai Super Kings, with Suresh Raina managing to score 4,687 runs between 2008-2021, while MS Dhoni was also able to score over 4,000 runs during a similar time period. However, Murali Vijay’s 127 runs remains the individual record when achieving this score against Rajasthan Royals in 2010.

Dwayne Bravo will always go down as a Chennai Super King legend having racked up 124 wickets in 100 matches between 2011-2021. The West Indian is joined by players such as Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin as the best bowlers that this team have produced.

Check out our free betting tips feed for up to date IPL betting tips as the tournament unfolds. We have IPL betting tips free for our readers to enjoy during the tournament.

If you’re betting on this years IPL, we list the best betting sites for IPL that have a great selection of cricket betting offers and if you’re looking for opportunities to place a free bet on the Indian Premier League, check out our IPL betting offers list

Best IPL Betting Sites
1xBet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000

10CRIC Welcome Offer

150% Bonus up ₹32,000

Megapari Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹17,000

Bet365 Welcome Offer

Up To ₹4,000 in Bet Credits

PureWin Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹10,000

4raBet Welcome Offer

200% Bonus up to ₹20,000

Top Welcome Offers

Parimatch Welcome Offer

150% Bonus Up To ₹20,000


10CRIC Welcome Offer

150% Bonus up ₹32,000


Megapari Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹17,000


Bettilt Welcome Offer

Monster ₹100,000 Welcome Package


Bet365 Welcome Offer

Up To ₹4,000 in Bet Credits


BetWinner Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹8,000


Betway Welcome Offer

Free Bonus Up to ₹4,000

Pure Win

PureWin Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹10,000


Melbet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹8,000

More IPL Betting: If you're betting on this years IPL, we have a full list of betting sites with great IPL betting apps along with their welcome offers to reward players who sign up and bet though this site. We also feature Free IPL Betting Tips in our tips feed with associated sign up offers. So if you're looking for opportunities to place risk free bets on the Indian Premier League, the claim now links around the site give you access to all the new customer IPL bonus offers thanks to our partner betting brands.

© Copyright 2023 Cricket Bet India


Free Bets 15

Tips 10