England T20

Who Are England?

In T20 cricket England are currently captained by Eoin Morgan and coached by the newly appointed Matthew Mott, who was the former Australia women’s coach. England’s current T20 kit comprises of a flame red shirt and navy trousers. England are currently ranked 2nd in the world for T20 international cricket.

England played in the first ever T20 International match versus Australia in 2005 at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton, England, winning the game by 100 runs. In total England have played 148 T20 matches, winning 77 and losing 64 (as well as 2 tie’s and 5 matches with no result). England have also competed in every T20 world cup, making that seven appearances in total since 2007.

In the past, England were relatively slow to adapt to limited overs cricket. An exception came in 2010, when England won the T20 world cup with captain Paul Collingwood and players like Kevin Pietersen, Michael Lumb, and Ryan Sidebottom. This was down to some tactical noose on England’s part as they introduced the slower ball bounce, which seemed to bamboozle batsmen.

Since 2015 though England have one of the trailblazers in limited overs cricket, their aggressive batting approach is unrivalled by other teams. Current players like Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, and Moeen Ali are some of the best T20 players in the world and may go on to be some of the best T20 cricketers of all time.

The T20 History of England

As mentioned previously arguably England’s greatest moment in T20 international cricket came when they won the T20 World Cup in 2010. England beat Sri Lanka in the semi-final and then went on to beat rivals Australia comfortably by seven wickets. Kevin Pietersen was named as man of the tournament, and England would subsequently go on to summit the World T20 rankings the following year.

England were also a dominant force in the 2016 T20 World Cup as they went on to reach another final, beating New Zealand in the semi-final by seven wickets. The final versus the West Indies will go down as one of the greatest T20 matches of all time.

The West Indies were virtually down and out as they required a massive 19 runs of the final over. Ben Stokes was bowling and was hit four massive, consecutive sixes by Carlos Brathwaite and the West Indies won with two balls to spare. It was heartbreak for Ben Stokes and England.

Who Holds the T20 Records for England?

Current captain Eoin Morgan is England leading T20 international run scorer with 2,458 runs from 107 innings, including 14 fifties. He is the ninth highest run scorer of all time in T20 international cricket.

Behind him and the only other batsmen with more than 2,000 T20 international runs is batting extraordinaire Jos Buttler with 2,140 from 80 innings. Whilst the highest ever score in a single innings goes to former opening batsmen Alex Hales scoring 116 not out versus Sri Lanka in the 2014 World Cup.

Leg spinner Adil Rashid and fast bowler Chris Jordan have been stalwarts for the English T20 international side and are England most dominant bowlers in the format. Adil Rashid is England leading wicket taker by only a single wicket with 81 wickets from 70 innings.

Whilst Chris Jordan has 80 wickets from 74 innings. Rashid’s best bowling figures in an innings of four wickets for just two runs are the best for any English bowler.

Check out our free cricket betting tips feed for up to date betting tips as the tournament unfolds

Best IPL Betting Sites
1xBet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000

10CRIC Welcome Offer

150% Bonus up ₹32,000

Megapari Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹17,000

Bet365 Welcome Offer

Up To ₹4,000 in Bet Credits

PureWin Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹10,000

4raBet Welcome Offer

200% Bonus up to ₹20,000

Top Welcome Offers

Parimatch Welcome Offer

150% Bonus Up To ₹20,000


10CRIC Welcome Offer

150% Bonus up ₹32,000


Megapari Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹17,000


Bettilt Welcome Offer

Monster ₹100,000 Welcome Package


Bet365 Welcome Offer

Up To ₹4,000 in Bet Credits


BetWinner Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹8,000


Betway Welcome Offer

Free Bonus Up to ₹4,000

Pure Win

PureWin Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹10,000


Melbet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹8,000

More IPL Betting: If you're betting on this years IPL, we have a full list of betting sites with great IPL betting apps along with their welcome offers to reward players who sign up and bet though this site. We also feature Free IPL Betting Tips in our tips feed with associated sign up offers. So if you're looking for opportunities to place risk free bets on the Indian Premier League, the claim now links around the site give you access to all the new customer IPL bonus offers thanks to our partner betting brands.

© Copyright 2023 Cricket Bet India


Free Bets 15

Tips 10